Fans notice big error during RAW main event last night

Go down

Fans notice big error during RAW main event last night

Post by Admin on Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:02 pm
Fans are calling out WWE on a big error that occurred during last night's (Mon. August 7, 2017) episode of Monday Night RAW.

Earlier this year, Brock Lesnar ended his program with former World Championship Wrestling (WCW) Heavyweight Champion Goldberg in one of the main events at WrestleMania 33 to win the WWE Universal Championship. Shortly after his win, former NXT Champion Samoa Joe defeated Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, and Bray Wyatt in a Fatal Five-Way at the Extreme Rules pay-per-view (PPV) to determine the new No. 1-contender for the Universal crown.


GIVEMESPORT will broadcast live coverage of the US PGA Championship on Facebook from 10-13 August. Live coverage starts Thursday 10 August, 18:00-00:15 HERE

After a tremendous build-up to their bout, Lesnar and Joe finally collided in the main event of the inaugural Great Balls Of Fire PPV, putting on an awesome back-and-forth brawl, before "The Beast" was able to hit an F5 to end it all.

A few weeks ago on RAW a match between Roman Reigns and Samoa Joe was made to determine the new No. 1-contender for Lesnar's title at SummerSlam, however, it was interrupted by Braun Strowman. This prompted RAW General Manager Kurt Angle to make the Universal Title match at SummerSlam a Fatal Four-Way between Lesnar, Reigns, Joe, and Strowman. After that match was made, Lesnar and his advocate, Paul Heyman, threatened to leave WWE if Lesnar lost his title at SummerSlam due to the unfair conditions of the match (being Lesnar doesn't have to be involved in the finish to lose the title).

Last night on RAW, before they go to war at SummerSlam with two other men, Roman Reigns and Braun Strowman were booked as RAW's main event in a Last Man Standing match. The pair put on an exciting match that had the WWE Universe invested, however, just as it seemed that Reigns was about to put Strowman down for the 10 count, Samoa Joe hit the arena and locked in the Coquina Clutch on Reigns to but him to sleep.

During the time Joe was choking out Reigns, however, WWE fans took to Twitter to note that the ref stopped counting Strowman out, who was still down on the floor incapacitated. Due to the fact that the match is No Disqualifications, this should not have happened and Strowman should have continued to be counted out. Instead, the ref stopped and re-counted after Reigns was dropped to the floor, allowing "The Monster Among Men" to get back to his feet late and win the match:

Posts : 33
Join date : 2017-08-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum